List Only

Is this a job scam?posted resume on monster jobs...?

Hello, After reviewing your resume at monster.com we decided to propose you a FINANCIAL AGENT vacancy. My name is Thomas Chicoine and I’m working in Department of employment in Emarket Solutions Inc. Our company is quite well-known. It was founded in USA and deals mainly with financial services like escrow services for buyers and sellers at online auctions all over the world. The job we offer is a part-time position with a flexible schedule. You may work only 1-2 hours a day (from Monday till Friday). Our job requirements: Internet access and e-mail. Successful applicants are offered a trial period (30 days). All agents get training and online support. We evaluate the employees at least one week prior to the end of their trial period. NOTE: During the trial period, termination can be recommended by supervisor. We are going to pay $1,500 per month during Trial Period + 8-11% commission from each successfully handled payment. So you are to be interested in every client! Total income is about $3,000 per month. Also after first 30 days your base salary will be increased up to $2,000 a month. NOTE: we can give you some additional hours after trial period in case of satisfaction. Or you may even proceed full-time. If you are interested and want to know more details please contact me at

Public Comments

  1. Oh yeah, definitely sounds like one. I'd forward it to the company listed and inquiry about it.
  2. Sounds scamtastic! They are going to hire somebody over the internet to handle tens of thousands of dollars in transactions and give you a 8-11% cut??
  3. Yes, it is. There are different versions of this letter all over the Internet. Send no reply to it. Feel free to report it to monster, but the same person will probably be back with a new identity. My guess is that the first version of this message originated somewhere in Africa. At any rate, it probably originated in another country. The sort of bad English that exists in this message is almost a definite giveaway of this. "founded in USA" "after first 30 days" "increased up to $2,000 a month" "after trial period " Notice the absence of the word "the", a very repeated error that English speaking people wouldn't often make, especially while spelling all words correctly and not making many, if any, much more common errors that are made by English speaking people. And the incorrect addition of "up" in the other example is further evidence. Anyway, I did Web searches, and this is a scam indeed. Sorry about that, but there are sick, dangerous people out there who are more than willing to use and abuse Americans for money.
  4. I received the same email after posting my resume at Monster. It sounds too good to be true so it probably is... I'm going to be reporting it to Monster.com as soon as I'm done here. Sometimes I really just don't like people... Good luck!!!
  5. yes.... we had a customer that lost thousands to a scam just like this one. Its not a job, its a scam.
Powered by Yahoo! Answers