Applying for jobs on careerbuilder.com?
If you find a job that you want to apply for, it says to upload your resume and cover letter and they will forward it to the employer. Does this really work? It's been a while since I've looked for a job ... back in the day you contacted the employer directly. So is this now normal (to upload your resume via a third-party website)? Does it actually work? Or would I be better off trying to find the employer's mailing address or email address and contacting them directly? Any experience with this, guys?
Public Comments
- My friend has had this work several times. They were actual jobs, too! :) You should get an email, after you submit, that confirms that the employer has received your information. Sometimes they give you the employer's address or fax/email. I prefer to have this, as opposed to sending my information through the upload. I just like to see it all there and know that it looks okay. If you can ONLY send it through the uploading option, go for it, because it does work. I know some employers prefer this method because they do not want to reveal their information.
- You can try this. They don't ask you for a credit card or try to charge you anything, like the scam sites. You won't get rich, it's only about $100 per week. They pay by Paypal or check. I have also posted a screenshot of a Paypal payment I received, as proof. http://bestpaidsurveysitesandgpts.blogspot.com/
- It works!
Powered by Yahoo! Answers