when i go to yahoo hot jobs, there is this: American Income Life: Anyone ever work for them? Is it legit?
Public Comments
- They are not only on hot jobs........i get emails from them also from my Monster.com sight. I ignore and delete them. I consider it spam.
- My husband got tons of phone calls from their recruiters when he was looking for work. They gave him 5 days to pass the licensing exam, when courses for this test are at least 2 weeks long normally. Needless to say he failed twice, having paid for the test twice, fingerprinting, and spending his own gas money driving to the other side of town and back twice. Basically you sell whole life insurance, which most people neither need nor buy. Anyone who watches Suze Orman knows you just don't buy whole life, it's a rip. So you're selling a complete ripoff to people. When I got laid off, guess who started calling me? Yup. And I don't even have a business degree! I was looking for scientific work. The main interview was completely cattle call; they hired everyone who showed up that passed the exam to be salespeople. They'll hire anyone regardless of background, intelligence, etc. Why? The turnover is so high. You put forth money first and then maybe make a few sales and get your commissions. So many people quit or don't meet quotas and get fired. People who end up with these types of sales jobs usually end up out money and time. Don't waste either on this company.
- I have not tried as you have not given the link of the site. However, by the way, have you any time tried the following sites? Please check them turn by turn. I am fully confident that you may not be disappointed as they may suit your requirement seeming to be quite legitimate. The sites contain complete details, including background of the companies, which is normally missing in fly-by-night companies: http://LD.net/?a2zclassics http://tinyurl.com/okzxb http://www.treasuretrooper.com/110557 http://www.aatcm.com/a2zclassics http://earnsoon.hometypers.hop.clickbank.net http://earnsoon.richyrich.hop.clickbank.net http://www.surfjunky.com/?r=earnsoon I have also come to know that some organization, named probably "Home Business Centre" has a big list of prominent survey sites and sells at some price, which I am not aware of. In those cases selection of work or organization depends at your own choice. Better, for further details, you may contact direct, the email of which is: earn@soon.com
Powered by Yahoo! Answers