Do you think this job offer on yahoo hot jobs is real or a scam?
My husband insists on telling me this is real. I think it is a scam. What are you thoughts on this and would you do it? Here is a link to the job. http://hotjobs.yahoo.com/job-JWCBSZMM8VR;_ylt=AmqAtNV.nWLkMsdKafNS2hH6Q6IX?search_url=%2Fjob-search-l-Bakersfield-CA-m-0-t-twodays-d-FT-d-PT-j-PERM-j-CONT
Public Comments
- scam-a-lama-ding-dong
- I think it's a scam. I'd never go to that place.
- COMPLETE FRAUD!
- Scam. No question. Report that. When you see any sort of "money transfer" type thing you run in the other direction.
- Definitely a Scam. They only want all your personal information.
- scam
- Sounds like a scam to me. First of all, you can't earn 3000 pounds a month only working 3-5 hours per week. Second of all, how can an oil company not have their own domain (the guy's email address is @yahoo.com)? S-C-A-M
- It looks a bit like a scam to me. If this was a real company they would have lawyers looking into ways of reducing their tax liabilities and not asking a complete stranger to give bank details. Write to Yahoo and ask if it is genuine.
- SCAM!!! Dont believe your stupid husband!
- It does sound like a scam, I wouldnt be touching that one.
- I saw something very similar to this on Dateline. It is my opinion that this is a scam. They would send the check and you would deposit it into your bank...so you would have the funds needed for a very short time and would send it back to this "company" in the other country. The problem comes in when the bank contacts you because their fraud specialist will realize that the check is not real (legal) and you will then owe the bank that money.
- ~ Scam a lamb a ding dong for sure! ~ an oil company that cant afford to do their own money transfers...ohhh ok,,,heres my bank account number for ya,,,,WTF ~ Job title said : Full time employee,,,then in the summery it says only 3-5 hours a week??? That way below Full time,,, ~ You think ahhh 10% but really it would be 3% after you pay your 7% tax...actually it will cost you more than that,,,,cause its a S C A M...... Im sure the "actuall" company can be real,,,but the Job is a made up one from someone that probably doesnt even work for that company....
Powered by Yahoo! Answers