Is the UK Health Institute Ltd a legitimate business?
I've received an email from a career website about this UK business wanting US representatives? Is this legit or just another scam? I looked at our Better Business Bureau here to find out if they are a reputable business or if they cheat people out of the money they may owe. Do they have any legal actions pending against them for fraud? That sort of thing is what I'm looking for.
Public Comments
- by legitimate, do you mean... part of the government? a company with at least one bank account? financially viable? The government body in charge of health for the UK is called... The NHS, The National Health Service Anything can be a business, what are you trying to find out? What are they claiming to be?
- If you're looking for information on a UK company, Companies House is a good offical resource. Checking the database it doesn't show a UK Health Institute LTD: http://wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk/2352c49d273cce29824181508eee7658//companysearch?disp=res&frfsh=1143471869#result Nor does it show a listing for a Health Institute LTD http://wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk/2352c49d273cce29824181508eee7658//companysearch?disp=res&frfsh=1143472072#result Web search shows up no official sites either. http://uk.search.yahoo.com/search?p=UK+Health+Institute+Ltd&prssweb=Search&ei=UTF-8&fr=ytff1-&x=wrt&meta=vc%3D At this point I'd be wary of trusting the company.
Powered by Yahoo! Answers