Is monster.com a legit company that offer legit jobs?
I ask this question because I have been getting alot of phony job offers from phony companies on monster.com. When I first posted my resume on monster.com I asked a representive from monster were all of the jobs on monster.com legit and he very clearly told me that they were. Now he just sent me an email yesterday saying that some of the job offers that I my receive periodically are from fake companies that use the monster.com logo. I don't know why when I asked him that question the first time he lied to me. It makes me fell that monster.com is not a legit company. Can anyone tell me if it really is or not?
Public Comments
- yes so is yahoo hot jobs
- Monster is real. I have had several calls from my resume posted on there
- I dont know if you mean a job or a home business .. If you are looking for something to do from home .. I partnered with a company about four years ago and have been very pleased with them. I love being able to work from home, Plus they are members of the BBB which was important to me with all the scams out there. I dont have to Stock Inventory or sell products nor do I have to take orders, deliver anything or get stung with bad checks when making collections ... Did that in the past, NOT again! If you want more information about them I would be happy to share. Just send me an email and let me know. It just might give you the options you are looking for
- Yes, Monster.com is real. However, yes, there are phony companies/job postings on there. My best friend actually does fraud investigation for them to help imporve the postings. Some postings are scams, and some posting are fake jobs put up by recruiters who are just trying to fatten their database of candidates. Hope that helps!
- Yes, for the most part because I had a friend that was contacted and hired and she has been with her current employer for about 4 yrs. now, but just be cautious for the most part and listen closely to the termnilogy that they use over the phone when attempting to schedule you an interview.
- Monster.com is indeed a legitimate company. They don't really offer the jobs, they just act as an online classified ads/employment agency that connect prospective applicants with companies who post job openings with them. The problem is, that like any business that deals in personal data, there are those that send out falsified (forged, if you will) e-mails pretending to be Monster.com or a company that listed with Monster.com in an attempt to get hold of your personal data. This is known as phishing, and is an unfortunate reality of many different legitimate websites. Banks, Pay-Pal, e-Bay, Monster.com, MySpace, and others all have issues with this. As with any fraud, those committing the fraud are not acting on behalf of the company they are representing themselves to be.
- monster.com is one of the largest job posting boards on the internet. unfortunately, any large ebusiness is fuel for scammers and spammers - ebay, monster, paypal, you name it. people either use the monster logo to solicit employees for non-legit work, or companies post jobs on monster that aren't really "real" - like commission-only sales or telemarketing gigs. One way around this is to find the job on monster, see what company it's with, and then go to that company's web site and apply through their career center. For example, if Company ABC has Dream job posted on monster.com, get the job info but then go to companyabc.com, look for their employment or careers section, and apply directly with the company. Good luck.
Powered by Yahoo! Answers