Buying a car from Craigslist?
http://chicago.craigslist.org/chc/car/535827265.html honda civic si, 2007, 6900 miles. for an AMAZING $4399. But the seller lives in UK, and the car is in New York, he says he will ship for free and let me "test drive" for 10 days. still waiting for response if he has a carfax report or not. should i trust him? and on the other hand, does anyone have a carfax account? Adam D, the link still works for me...I haven't bought it yet, I'm still communicating with the seller. Yes I realize it's sort of fishy, but this car is in perfect condition, and it sort of makes sense why he's selling it for so cheap, seeing that he lives int he UK, no more use for it anymore. So no one has a Carfax account? so you guys are right, the listing has been removed...i don't know maybe he'll e-mail me back soon and let's see what he says...
Public Comments
- i would never do business with someone over seas only if you meet them in person and make sure that the product is legit.
- Sounds Fishy. I tried to open it and it was removed, did you buy it?
- SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM. You don't buy a car from anyone you can't meet in person, unless you're willing to lose every cent. And if the price is AMAZINGLY low, it is almost definitely a scam. If the seller lives overseas, it is almost definitely a scam. Both? Absolutely 100% certain it is a scam. And for 30 bucks you can have a carfax account. You ought to be looking at so many cars that it would be impractical to go begging for checks from people on the internet, you should just get one yourself. The link still works for you because it is in your ISP's, or your browser's cache. ctrl-click on the link and it won't work. If you live overseas and are trying to sell a car, you get a friend or relative to sell it for you. The potential for scams and/or theft is too high to do it any other way.
Powered by Yahoo! Answers