List Only

Data entry jobs on careerbuilder.com...are they a scam?

I've been looking at jobs on careerbuilder.com and there are all of these data entry jobs that allow you to work at home. Are they a scam or the real thing?

Public Comments

  1. Oh they are so funny to look at. I sincerely hope that no one would ever fall for them - the world is in serious trouble if anyone is that naive. Even today CNN reported that these sites are scams - it's all over the news and newspapers. I'm sure no one tries. If a company needs this done there are machines that can do OCR and read data - hey it the year 2010 not 1980. There are still some companies that do data entry for pennies and companies just send the info to them - not sure if they are even around anymore. Let the ads entertain you. The ones about selling insurance and vector marketting are even more entertaining. The world is so full of scams - thank goodness people are smarter than that. /
  2. Scam...sites like Careerbuilder, Monster, even Yahoo Hotjobs have been sucked in to money and lost site of what they are doing. There are very few companies that post wanted ads online for at home workers. Hilton Reservations is one of them! Alpine is one. But they have tens of those of applicants weekly. Anything that requires you to pay..even one dollar is a scam! Be very careful. And good luck
  3. It is very simple to find out about scams. Whenever you need to pay to get a JOB. it is a huge RED flag that you are dealing with a scam.
Powered by Yahoo! Answers