craigslist real or fake.?
http://minneapolis.craigslist.org/hnp/for/2274145538.html Do you think this is real or fake? I really don't know if this is real or fake. The price of the car and the low mileage. It doesn't say any locations so do you think people just took pictures of it and post it up on craigslist? I also google searched the same exact title and it came as the first link as "Sacramento" on craigslist. so real or fake? I think it's fake but I really need a car.
Public Comments
- If it's too good to be true, then it's a fake. Craigslist is famous for scams.
- If it's listed in more than one city it's fake. If the price is WAY below Blue Book value it's fake. In my experience at least 1/2 of the cars listed are fake. They steal pictures off legitimate dealer's sites, put a ridiculously low price, then when you respond they are either in the military, getting a divorce or had a tragedy in their family and need to sell the car quickly and want you to send money through Western Union. If you cannot see the car in person, test drive it, have a mecanic check it out, and most importantly, verify the seller's driver's license is the same name as on the title DO NOT buy it or send money The most common scam is fake cars that get you to send money and you won't get anything But also thieves sell cars online - they steal in one city then immediately post in another city at a low price for a quick sale. If you dont' check their ID it's going to be stolen which you find out when you go to register or insure it, and it gets returned to the real owner. Don't ever believe that they are selling for their mother or cousin or friend in the Army - it's a scam
Powered by Yahoo! Answers