Am I getting ripped off?
This deal seems to be way to good to be true. It's for a mac mini with so much software and hardware at such a low price ($800)its hard to believe. Although it does kinda make sense. Can someone please tell me if I should trust this offer? The owner lives in the same city as me so i can meet them face to face but i dont want to get my hopes up. Please visit the website you wont know what I mean until then. http://houston.craigslist.org/sys/334569705.html
Public Comments
- probally stolen
- yes u r. dont take it
- Did you look at the Apple website? Mini-mac starts at $599, so BUY NEW. http://www.apple.com/macmini/ Good luck and Happy Computing!
- It sounds like a phenomenal deal, and you're right to be suspicious. However, the seller says that the system still has three months of Applecare left. That means that it's been registered with Apple and they can verify who purchased the system. If the seller is legit then he'll have no problem with you calling Apple to make sure the system isn't stolen.
- 800$ for that thing? pff... Go to bestbuy.com and look under the price range for 649.99 thats the laptop i am about to buy... -Windows Vista installed -1.6 GHZ intel -120 GB Memory -1024 DDR Ram -Nvidia Go 6515 Graphics card. Much better deal for cheaper..
Powered by Yahoo! Answers